Join our Board

Are you passionate about Global Citizenship Education, International Cooperation, Youth Leadership, Community Engagement, Environmental Stewardship, Human Rights, or Global Social Justice?

Well, SCIC is seeking a diversity of experienced professionals, young leaders, and motivated change-makers from across Saskatchewan to support our work with organizational visioning, strategic direction and governance. 

Please consider putting your name forward for election to the SCIC Board of Directors at our upcoming (virtual) Annual General Meeting on November 17, 2020.

To apply, simply fill out our nomination form and email us at

Formed in 1974 the Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation (SCIC) is a coalition of organizations and individuals working to advance sustainable global development. Today our members and partners include international development agencies, the peace-building and humanitarian bodies of major faith groups, educational organizations, solidarity groups, local community organizations, and individuals in Saskatchewan committed to building a more just and sustainable world.

Our Mission: to build momentum towards a just, equitable, and sustainable world by enhancing the capacity of our members, educating and inspiring the public to take action, and creating connections among those we serve.

Nomination Process: Applicants may self-nominate. Any person other than a corporation or society may stand for election by submitting an application form to be approved by the SCIC membership at the AGM. A nominee may be an individual member of SCIC, belong to an organizational member of SCIC, or be a member of the general public. 

Term: Each director is elected to hold office for two years (i.e. joining this fall for the 2020/2021, and 2021/2022 program years). At each AGM, those on who have completed a two-year term are eligible for re-election to a maximum of 5 consecutive terms. 

Time Commitment: The full board meets quarterly. There are additional opportunities for committee involvement, strategic visioning and event participation throughout the year.  The Board has established the following standing committees: Executive Committee; Finance and Audit Committee; Campaign & Fundraising Committee; and Personnel and Governance Committee. The Board may also establish ad hoc committees. Required time commitment varies, depending on a director’s role, availability, and interest. 

Want to know more?

Email: Lynn Gidluck - Board President | Jessica Wood - Executive Director

Check us out on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram @SaskCIC