Gender Equality and the Inter-Council Network

The Inter-Council Network is a coalition of the eight Provincial and Regional Councils for International Cooperation, committed to global social justice and social change. The Inter-Council Network has a gender transformative and intersectional approach to global sustainable development. Our work is based on Canada’s Feminist International Assistance Policy (FIAP) action areas that include: Human Dignity; Growth that works for everyone; Environment & Climate Action; Inclusive Governance; and Peace & Security, as well as the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Learn more here:

BCCIC: The British Columbia Council for International Cooperation

NCGC: Northern Council for Global Cooperation

ACGC: Alberta Council for Global Cooperation

SCIC: The Saskatchewan Council for International Cooperation and our Prevention of Sexual Exploitation and Abuse (PSEA) Policy, available here.

MCIC: The Manitoba Council for International Cooperation

OCIC: The Ontario Council for International Cooperation and OCIC's Gender Equality Hub

AQOSI: The Quebec Association of International Cooperation Organizations and AQOSI's work on Women’s Rights and Gender Equality

ACIC: The Atlantic Council for International Cooperation